Bloom Where You’re Planted – South Africa Flowers

I was quite surprised when I learned South Africa boasted her own floral kingdom. Honestly, I thought to myself, “just because Darwin stopped off for a while on his trip around the world isn’t reason enough for a place to have its own floral kingdom. Especially when one considers there are only six such kingdoms world wide.
But in my time here, I’ve seen why such a high honor is deserved by this place. Below are a select few reasons why I’ve changed my mind.

image

One of over 200 varieties of Protea.

image

Wall flowers.

image

There’s a hummingbird perched above these flowers, in front of the aloe tree.

image

Beauty in an unlikely place atop Table Mountain.

image

At Stellan Bosch University campus.

image

I don’t even know what these are, but they’re everywhere! Let me know what they are and I’ll send you a copy of my book.

image

More orange beauties.

image

The King Protea, national flower.

image

Crane flower.

image

More proteas.

image

Calla Lily in a slum.

image

An Anglican rose.

image

Bird of Paradise.

image

“The grass withers, the flower fades, but the Word of our God will stand forever!” Isaiah 40:8 ESV.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

